Bowling and basketball are currently underway. Volleyball and Cheerleading have a tentative start date of March 1st. Spring Sports have a tentative start date of April 19th. More info to follow.

 

Sports are back! If interested please fill out our Participation Survey.

Parent Survey Click HereStudent Survey Click Here 

 

In order to participate in any sport, athletes will need a physical on file with Nurse Claudette from within the last two school years (18-19 or 19-20) and a completed pre-participation form (attached). You can deliver paper copies of the forms to the main office, or email a digital copy to Ms.Lindsay or Nurse Claudette.

The three seasons we have coming up are…

Winter (Basketball) – Feb 1st-Feb 26th
Modified: Ms.Craig – scraig@youngwomenscollegeprep.org
Varsity: Ms. Lindsay – jlindsay@youngwomenscollegeprep.org

 

Fall 2 (Volleyball & Cheer) – March 1st-April 23rd
Modified Volleyball- Mr.McGowan – amcgowan@youngwomenscollegeprep.org
JV Volleyball- Mr. DuMee – edumee@youngwomenscollegeprep.org
Varsity Volleyball- Ms.Senecal – ssenecal@youngwomenscollegeprep.org

 

Modifed Cheerleading- Ms.Phelps, cphelps@youngwomenscollegeprep.org
JV Cheerleading – Coach Grazioplene – codie_grazioplene@eastiron.monroe.edu
Varsity Cheerleading – Ms.Eagan – aeagan@youngwomenscollegeprep.org

 

Spring (Track & Field, Softball) – April 19th until the end of the school year
Track – Modified – Dr.Hoeft – dhoeft@youngwomenscollegeprep.org
Track – Varsity – Ms.Delgado – edelgado@youngwomenscollegeprep.org
Softball – Modified – Ms.Mastrella – bmastrella@youngwomenscollegeprep.org
Softball – Varsity – Mr. DuMee – edumee@youngwomenscollegeprep.org

 

Any further questions please email our Interm Assistant Athletic Director Ms. Lindsay at jlindsay@youngwomenscollegeprep.org

YWCP Athletics

Follow us on Twitter: @ywcp_athletics

YWCP currently offers 18 different athletic teams for our students in grades 7-12 across 7 different sports. Our coaching staff consists of certified, dedicated people who enjoy working with our student athletes. YWCP believes participation in athletics develops skills that athletes will use throughout their lifetime. We believe in YWCP P.R.I.D.E, which emphasizes being Prepared, Respectful, having Integrity, being Dedicated and striving for Excellence. Each student-athlete is expected to develop and use these skills while participating in athletics at YWCP. To learn more about our teams, click on the team icon below. Go Griffins!